top of page

Line in the Dirt

6/9/15

Being diagnosed Bipolar II will bring a blow to you. At first comes denial. It’s impossible for you. You have such a strong mind. It will make you cry. It will make you feel.

It’s a line in your life…Drawn straight between before and after the diagnosis. It’s a very deep line. My life will never be the same but is that a bad thing?

––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––

9/2/15

I’m a very different person than the girl that typed those words only a few months ago. Could it be a week of baseline mood or all the therapies and medicinal treatments are working? Today I feel a bit of clarity which is a hard one for me to come by these days. I feel light and accomplished eventhough I haven’t opened my studio software all day. I have wrapped my two girls in love, had a bike ride with a fearless 4 year old, found marquee letters for $2 each at Target (Christmas gifts check) and went to my new holistic doctor. So I’ve done a lot in a car in the heat with nausea at the back of my stomach all day. Yet I type I feel clarity. Something good is working in me.

bipolar disorder, line in the dirt, macro photography

Comments


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page